• Home
  • Cheltenham Festival
  • Day Three Tips
  • Stayers' Hurdle

2022 Stayers' Hurdle Entries - Klassical Dream and Champ top list of 33 entrants

By Jon Vine
12 Jan 2022
  • Full list of initial entries for the 2022 Stayers' Hurdle
  • This Grade One takes place on day three of the 2022 Cheltenham Festival on Thursday 17th March
  • 33 top hurdlers were named in the opening list of entries
  • Klassical Dream, Champ and Flooring Porter could all run
flooring porter
Jockey Danny Mullins celebrates after riding Flooring Porter to victory in the Stayers Hurdle. (Getty)
Share this article
success image

A lengthy list of initial entries was revealed for the 2022 Stayers' Hurdle on Tuesday, with 33 names remaining in the mix.

Klassical Dream2022 Stayers' Hurdle FavouriteGET 11/4 HERE
18+ only. Ts and Cs apply. Gamble responsibly.

Flooring Porter made all to win in excellent style 12 months ago, and Gavin Cromwell's star will return to defend his crown. Willie Mullins' Klassical Dream tops the current betting, having won Grade Ones at Punchestown and Leopardstown on his last two outings. The ante-post betting for the 2022 Stayer's Hurdle can be found on our website.

Leading the British challenge is Champ, who marked his return to hurdles with an excellent win over Thyme Hill in the Long Walk Hurdle at Ascot. Thyme Hill missed Cheltenham through injury in 2021, Philip Hobbs has handed his stable star an entry this time around.

Willie Mullins trains seven of the 33 entrants, with Burning Victory and Cilaos Emery likely to join Klassical Dream in the field. Sire Du Berlais, Grand Roi and Commander Of Fleet could represent Gordon Elliott, while Flooring Porter could be joined at Cheltenham by stablemate, Darver Star.

Former winners of the feature on day three of the Cheltenham Festival, Paisley Park and Lisnagar Oscar have been handed entry. Other notable names in the initial list of entries include Buveur D'Air, McFabulous, Thomas Darby, Goshen, Sporting John and Molly Ollys Wishes.

2022 Stayers' Hurdle Entries

Alaphilippe Fergal O'Brien
Aspire Tower Henry De Bromhead
Asterion Forlonge Willie Mullins
Burning Victory Willie Mullins
Buveur D'Air Nicky Henderson
Champ Nicky Henderson
Cilaos Emery Willie Mullins
Commander Of Fleet Gordon Elliott
Darver Star Gavin Cromwell
Flooring Porter Gavin Cromwell
Garo De Juilley Sophie Leech
Gentlemansgame Mouse Morris
Goshen Gary Moore
Grand Roi Gordon Elliott
Home By The Lee Joseph O'Brien
Indefatigable Paul Webber
Klassical Dream Willie Mullins
Koshari David Christie
Lisnagar Oscar Rebecca Curtis
McFabulous Paul Nicholls
Melon Willie Mullins
Molly Ollys Wishes Dan Skelton
My Adjudicator Willie Mullins
My Sister Sarah Willie Mullins
Paisley Park Emma Lavelle
Royal Kahala Peter Fahey
Santini Polly Gundry
Sire Du Berlais Gordon Elliott
Song For Someone Tom Symonds
Sporting John Philip Hobbs
Third Wind Hughie Morrison
Thomas Darby Olly Murphy
Thyme Hill Philip Hobbs

Top Betting Sites

special-offer-1Betting offers